Did you enjoy this article? One great way to help Faith News bring you more great content like this is to share it with others! Click any button provided on the left of your screen. Thanks!

What is your favourite pastime: reading, sports, outdoors, etc.

I would say, I love doing a lot of research. I love research on the one hand, but on the other hand, I also love coaching football. I played it, I’ve coached it, and I absolutely love it. I was blessed when I came here and was asked to coach, by (some Canadian coaches) who found out that I was a coach in the States.

I've been coaching minor and high school football, basically since I got here. It's kinda like a Canadian going to California, and finding out that there's this little ol’ hockey team needing a coach. Or if a U.S. team finds a guy from Ontario that's been coaching hockey for 10 or 15 years. But the field is 10 or 15 yards wider, and 20 yards longer, and there's all kinds of differences in how the scores are tallied, so all lot of the coaches will look at me and explain to me why we just gained a point, or why we’re kicking a ball out the back of the end zone. They know the stuff I won't know, so they fill me in so I can be excited with the rest of the team.

What is your favourite all-time or current Bible book, story, passage, scripture; or extra-Biblical book.

I'm going through Romans right now. That's what I've been feeding on for the past couple of months. Romans is a unique book because it's an outline of the Christian faith. But I would say that my favorite person in the Bible is Daniel. I'm really excited about his faith. From what we understand, he was a young man, and just had a unique faith in a unique situation, but he allowed God to use him, despite society pushing against him.