Faith News Niagara presents another instalment of "5 Questions", the continuing segment where readers can get to know the local ministers of the region a little better.

Today's 5 Questions article with Noel Walker is from an interview from November, 2017.

1 What is your name, the name of your church ministry, and the length of time you've been at that ministry.

Kevin: Kevin and Karlene Klassen, and the name of the church is Emmanuel Grace Church. And the length of the time... it's interesting, it began as a Bible study, basically…

Karlene: ...in October, 2011.

Kevin: ...so, six years now. And as far as it being our full-time place of ministry and church vocation, it's been about 3 1/2 years.

I was pastoring at St. Ann's Community Church when we began this Bible study. I was an interim pastor there. It turns out that they were looking for an interim, and so one thing led to another. We were there for 3 1/2 years.

God used a lady in my life just to say, "Kevin, if you could articulate what you feel God's call on your life is, what would it be?" And I basically described what we have here at Emmanuel Grace. That was my passion and heartbeat. It's always been for the church.

I felt God say let's start this, so we started this Bible study on Monday nights. And everything was going well. We were at this place where some people wanted us to stay full-time. We were at this place of thinking, well, either we choose to stay long term here, because things are going great and we love the people, or we have to let them move on... like, you know, stop dating and either ask the girl to marry you, or move on! And just in prayer, we felt the Lord saying, "no, I want you to take Emmanuel Grace and the Bible study."